Arnold Schönberg’s Piano Concerto, op. 42, a landmark of 20th century concert literature, is available in a facsimile edition for the first time. Published by Henle Verlag in cooperation with the Arnold Schönberg Center, the publication marks the beginning of the anniversary year on the occasion of Schönberg’s 150th birthday.

The short score of the programmatic work, written in 1942 during Schönberg’s exile in California, was painstakingly restored in preparation for publication.

Arnold Schönberg
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Opus 42
Short score. Facsimile of the autograph manuscript

Edited by Katharina Bleier and Therese Muxeneder
Foreword by Mitsuko Uchida
Introduction by Katharina Bleier and Therese Muxeneder
Restoration report by Verena Graf

G. Henle Verlag München